This feature should be used with caution, as it can have large scale effects on your data.
- Mass Update with the Easy Campaign Member Status Application will not delete statuses already in existing campaigns that have the same campaign type as something you build.
- It will add new statuses to your previously created campaigns. I.E. if you already have campaign types created under the Seminar / Conference type the status already in those campaigns will not be removed, but the new ones will be added into the campaign. If a status already exists, but the responded attribute is different, it will be updated to match your Easy Campaign Member Status configuration.
- It will change the default status of your existing campaigns to the default status in the Easy Campaign Member Status Application.
- Once you complete the Mass Update process it cannot be undone.